Tonopah, NV

PO Tonopah NV

This one has special significance for me as it’s in the lyrics of the Little Feat song, “Willin'”:

“I’ve been from Tucson to Tucumcari,
Tehachapi to Tonopah,
Driven every kind of rig that’s ever been made,
Driven the back roads so I wouldn’t get weighed,
And if you give me weed, whites, and wine,
And you show me a sign,
I’ll be willin’, to be movin’.”

And while I’m at it, I might as well include the Tucson, Arizona, post office:

PO Tucson AZ

One thought on “Tonopah, NV

  1. Pingback: Tucumcari | Read, Seen, Heard

Leave a Reply

